logo link
 
ESC blog
Entomological Society of Canada - News Feed
@CanEntomologist
version française
Board of Directors and Officers
The Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Society. It currently consists of 13 elected Directors (three Societal Directors, seven Directors nominated by affiliate Societies, and three Directors at Large) plus the Past President. The three Societal Directors are the President, First Vice-President and Second Vice-President, and together with the Past President they make up the Executive Council, which manages the Society between meetings of the full Board.

Officers of the Society report to the Board, and include the Treasurer, Secretary, Webmaster, Editor in Chief, Bulletin Editor, Assistant Bulletin Editor, and Student Representative.

photo by Louise Hénault-Ethier

Members of the 2015-16 Board of Directors and Officers (L-R).
Back row: Chris Cutler, Annabelle Firlej, Véronique Martel, Kevin Floate, Gaétan Moreau, Jeff Boone, Joanna Konopka, Rob Longair, Kirk Hillier, Neil Holliday, Cedric Gillott, Rebecca Hallett
Front row: Geoff Powell, Christopher Dufault, Terry Wheeler, Staffan Lindgren, Alec McClay, Patrice Bouchard, Sean McCann
(Photo by Louise Hénault-Ethier)


2015-2016 Board of Directors
President
Terry Wheeler
Natural Resource Sciences, McGill University, Macdonald Campus, 21111 Lakeshore Road, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, H9X 3V9. Tel.: 514-398-7937.
Email: terry.wheeler@mcgill.ca
First Vice-President
Neil Holliday
Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-261-9041.
Email: Neil.Holliday@umanitoba.ca
Second Vice-President
Patrice Bouchard
Canadian National Collection of Insects, Arachnids and Nematodes, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, K. W. Neatby Building, 960 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6. Tel.: 613-759-7510.
Email: patrice.bouchard@agr.gc.ca
Past-President
Staffan Lindgren
Ecosystem Science and Management, University of Northern British Columbia, Prince George, British Columbia, V2N 4Z9. Tel.: 250-960-5846.
Email: Staffan.Lindgren@unbc.ca

Directors
Regional Directors
Bill Riel (ESBC)
Natural Resources Canada, Pacific and Yukon Region, 506 West Burnside Road, Victoria, British Columbia, V8Z 1M5. Tel.: 250-298-2366.
Email: Bill.Riel@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Rob Longair, (ESA)
Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary, 2500 University Dr. NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4. Tel.: 403-220-7387. Fax:403-289-9311.
Email: longair@ucalgary.ca
Jeff Boone (ESS)
City of Saskatoon, 1101 Ave. P N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 7K6. Tel.: 306-975-2766. Fax 306-975-3034.
E-mail: jeff.boone@saskatoon.ca
Rob Currie (ESM)
Dept. of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-474-6020
Email: Rob.Currie@umanitoba.ca
Sophie Cardinal (ESO)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, 960 Carling Ave, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6. Tel.: 613-759-1797 Fax: 613-759-1701
Email: Sophie.Cardinal@agr.gc.ca
Étienne Normandin (SEQ)
Institut de recherche en biologie végétale, Université de Montréal, 4101, rue Sherbrooke Est Montréal, Québec H1X 2B2. Tel. : 514-343-6111 poste 82703.
Gaétan Moreau (AES)
Université de Moncton, Campus de Moncton, Pavillon Léopold-Taillon, 18, avenue Antonine-Maillet, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 3E9. Tel.: 506-858-4975. Fax 506-858-4541.
Email: gaetan.moreau@umoncton.ca

Directors-at-Large
Kirk Hillier (2016)
Department of Biology, 33 Westwood Ave., Wolfville, Nova Scotia, B4P 2R6. Tel.: 902-585-1314. Fax: 902-585-1059.
Email: kirk.hillier@acadiau.ca
Chris Cutler (2017)
Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Dalhousie University, 21 Cox Rd., Truro, NS, Canada, B2N 5E3.
Email: chris.cutler@Dal.Ca
Véronique Martel (2018)
Ressources naturelles Canada, Service canadien des forêts, Centre de Foresterie des Laurentides, 1055, rue du P.E.P.S. CP 10380, Succ. Sainte-Foy, Québec, Québec G1V 4C7. Tel. : 418-640-2625
Email: veronique.martel@canada.ca


Officers
Treasurer
Christopher Dufault
461 Tweedsmuir Ave., Ottawa, ON K1Z 5P1, Tel.: 613-728-1677. Cell: 613-261-1314.
Email: christopher.p.dufault(at)gmail.com
Skype: christopherdufault1
Secretary
Alec McClay
McClay Ecoscience, 15 Greenbriar Crescent, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1H8. Tel.: 780-464-4962. Cell: 780-953-4077. Fax: 780-410-0496.
Email: alec.mcclay@shaw.ca
Editor-in-Chief
Kevin Floate
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research Centre, 5403 - 1 Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1, Tel.: 403-317-2242. Fax: 403-382-3156.
Email: kevin.floate@agr.gc.ca
 
Bulletin Editor
Cedric Gillott
University of Saskatchewan, Department of Biology, 112 Science Place, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5E2. Tel.: 306-966-4401. Fax: 306-966-4461.
Email: cedric.gillott@usask.ca
Assistant Bulletin Editor
Donna Giberson
Department of Biology, University of Prince Edward Island, 550 University Avenue, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, C1A 4P3. Tel.: 902-566-0797.
Email: giberson@upei.ca
Webmaster
Jordan Bannerman
Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-480-1021.
Email: jordan.bannerman@umanitoba.ca
Student Representative
Joanna Konopka
University of Western Ontario, Department of Biology, 1151 Richmond St. London ON, N6A 5B7, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Southern Crop Protection & Food Research Centre, 1391 Sandford St. London ON, N5V 4T3.Tel.: 519-953-6667.
Email: jkonopk@uwo.ca
Blog Administrator
Morgan Jackson
School of Environmental Sciences, University of Guelph, 50 Stone Rd E., Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1.Tel. 519-835-7907. Twitter: @BioInFocus.
Email: jackson@uoguelph.ca
Blog Administrator
Sean McCann
Department of Biological Sciences, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia, V5A 1S6E. Te.: 778-558-3953. Fax: 778-782-3496.
Email: smccann27@gmail.com

Office Staff
Administrative Assistant
Amanda Langtry
Entomological Society of Canada, 503-386 Broadway, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R6.
Phone: (888) 821-8387 Fax: (204) 947-9767
Email: alangtry@esc-sec.ca
Executive Director
Geoff Powell
Entomological Society of Canada, 503-386 Broadway, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R6.
Phone: (888) 821-8387 Fax: (204) 947-9767
Email: gpowell@esc-sec.ca

Representatives
Representative to Biological Survey of Canada
Zoë Lindo
Department of Biology, University of Western Ontario, Biological & Geological Sciences Building, London, Ontario, N6A 5B7. Tel.: 519-661-2111 ext. 82284.
Email: zlindo@uwo.ca
Representative to the ICE 2016 Organizing Committee
Murray Isman
Department of Applied Biology, University of British Columbia, MacMillan Building 333, 2357 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4.Tel.: 604-822-2329.
Email: murray.isman@ubc.ca
footleft
footover