logo link
ESC blog
Entomological Society of Canada - News Feed
version française
Board of Directors and Officers
The Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Society. It currently consists of 13 elected Directors (three Societal Directors, seven Directors nominated by affiliate Societies, and three Directors at Large) plus the Past President. The three Societal Directors are the President, First Vice-President and Second Vice-President, and together with the Past President they make up the Executive Council, which manages the Society between meetings of the full Board.

Officers of the Society report to the Board, and include the Treasurer, Secretary, Webmaster, Editor in Chief, Bulletin Editor, Assistant Bulletin Editor, and Student Representative.

photo by Tyler Wist

Members of the 2014-15 Board of Directors and Officers (L-R).
Front: Scott Brooks, Terry Wheeler, Chris Cutler, Patrice Bouchard, Kirk Hillier, Alec McClay
Back: Neil Holliday, Cedric Gillott, Jeff Boone, Bill Riel, Staffan Lindgren, Kateryn Rochon, Kevin Floate, Rosemarie De Clerck-Floate, Sarah Loboda(*), Robert Longair, Rebecca Hallett, Chris MacQuarrie, Christopher Dufault
On laptop screen: Zoë Lindo. (*)for Paul Abram, not present

2014-2015 Board of Directors
Staffan Lindgren
Ecosystem Science and Management, University of Northern British Columbia, Prince George, British Columbia, V2N 4Z9.Tel.: 250-960-5846. Fax: 250-960-5539.
Email: Staffan.Lindgren@unbc.ca
First Vice-President
Terry Wheeler
Natural Resource Sciences, McGill University, Macdonald Campus, 21111 Lakeshore Road, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, H9X 3V9. Tel.: 514-398-7937.
Email: terry.wheeler@mcgill.ca
Second Vice-President
Neil Holliday
Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-261-9041.
Email: Neil.Holliday@umanitoba.ca
Rebecca Hallett
University of Guelph, 50 Stone Road East, Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1. Tel.: 519-824-4120 ext. 54488. Fax: 519-837-0442.
Email: rhallett@uoguelph.ca

Regional Directors
Bill Riel (ESBC)
Natural Resources Canada, Pacific and Yukon Region, 506 West Burnside Road, Victoria, British Columbia, V8Z 1M5. Tel.: 250-298-2366.
Email: Bill.Riel@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Rob Longair, (ESA)
Department of Biological Sciences, University of Calgary, 2500 University Dr. NW, Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4. Tel.: 403-220-7387. Fax:403-289-9311.
Email: longair@ucalgary.ca
Jeff Boone (ESS)
City of Saskatoon, 1101 Ave. P N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 7K6. Tel.: 306-975-2766. Fax 306-975-3034.
E-mail: jeff.boone@saskatoon.ca
Barb Sharanowski (ESM)
Wallis-Roughley Museum of Entomology, University of Manitoba, Entomology, 214 Animal Science Bldg., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada R3T 2N2.
Email: Barb.sharanowski@gmail.com
Patrice Bouchard (ESO)
Canadian National Collection of Insects, Arachnids and Nematodes, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, K. W. Neatby Building, 960 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6.Tel.: 613-759-7510. Fax: 613-759-1701.
Email: patrice.bouchard@agr.gc.ca
Annabelle Firlej (SEQ)
Institut de recherche et de développement en agroenvironnement, 335, rang des Vingt-cinq Est, Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, Québec J3V 0G7. Tel.: 450-653-7368 ext 363. Fax: 450-653-1927.
Email: annabelle.firlej@irda.qc.ca
Gaétan Moreau (AES)
Université de Moncton, Campus de Moncton, Pavillon Léopold-Taillon, 18, avenue Antonine-Maillet, Moncton, New Brunswick E1A 3E9. Tel.: 506-858-4975. Fax 506-858-4541.
Email: gaetan.moreau@umoncton.ca

Zoë Lindo (2015)
Department of Biology, University of Western Ontario, Biological & Geological Sciences Building, London, Ontario, N6A 5B7. Tel.: 519-661-2111 ext. 82284.
Email: zlindo@uwo.ca
Kirk Hillier (2016)
Department of Biology, 33 Westwood Ave., Wolfville, Nova Scotia, B4P 2R6. Tel.: 902-585-1314. Fax: 902-585-1059.
Email: kirk.hillier@acadiau.ca
Chris Cutler (2017)
Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Dalhousie University, 21 Cox Rd., Truro, NS, Canada, B2N 5E3.
Email: chris.cutler@Dal.Ca

Christopher Dufault
461 Tweedsmuir Ave., Ottawa, ON K1Z 5P1, Tel.: 613-728-1677. Cell: 613-261-1314.
Email: christopher.p.dufault(at)gmail.com
Skype: christopherdufault1
Alec McClay
McClay Ecoscience, 15 Greenbriar Crescent, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 1H8. Tel.: 780-464-4962. Cell: 780-953-4077. Fax: 780-410-0496.
Email: alec.mcclay@shaw.ca
Kevin Floate
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research Centre, 5403 - 1 Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1, Tel.: 403-317-2242. Fax: 403-382-3156.
Email: kevin.floate@agr.gc.ca
Bulletin Editor
Cedric Gillott
University of Saskatchewan, Department of Biology, 112 Science Place, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5E2. Tel.: 306-966-4401. Fax: 306-966-4461.
Email: cedric.gillott@usask.ca
Assistant Bulletin Editor
Donna Giberson
Department of Biology, University of Prince Edward Island, 550 University Avenue, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, C1A 4P3. Tel.: 902-566-0797.
Email: giberson@upei.ca
Dicky Yu
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, K.W. Neatby Building, Rm.2125, 960 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C6. Tel.: 613-792-2045. Fax: 613-759-1970.
Email: dickyyu@gmail.com
Student Representative
Joanna Konopka
University of Western Ontario, Department of Biology, 1151 Richmond St. London ON, N6A 5B7, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Southern Crop Protection & Food Research Centre, 1391 Sandford St. London ON, N5V 4T3.Tel.: 519-953-6667.
Email: jkonopk@uwo.ca
Blog Administrator
Morgan Jackson
School of Environmental Sciences, University of Guelph, 50 Stone Rd E., Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1.Tel. 519-835-7907. Twitter: @BioInFocus.
Email: jackson@uoguelph.ca
Blog Administrator
Sean McCann
Department of Biological Sciences, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia, V5A 1S6E. Te.: 778-558-3953. Fax: 778-782-3496.
Email: smccann27@gmail.com

Office Staff
Administrative Assistant
Eireann Macauley
Entomological Society of Canada, 503-386 Broadway, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R6.
Phone: (888) 821-8387 Fax: (204) 947-9767
Email: emacauley@esc-sec.ca

Representative to Biological Survey of Canada
Zoë Lindo
Department of Biology, University of Western Ontario, Biological & Geological Sciences Building, London, Ontario, N6A 5B7. Tel.: 519-661-2111 ext. 82284.
Email: zlindo@uwo.ca
Representative to the ICE 2016 Organizing Committee
Murray Isman
Department of Applied Biology, University of British Columbia, MacMillan Building 333, 2357 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4.Tel.: 604-822-2329.
Email: murray.isman@ubc.ca