logo link
 
ESC blog
Entomological Society of Canada - News Feed
@CanEntomologist
version française
Governing Board and Trustees
The Governing Board of the Society is comprised of the elected Executive Council (President, Past-President, First Vice-President and Second Vice-President), one Regional Director appointed by each of the seven Regional (affiliated) Societies, three elected Directors-at-Large and the Student Representative (Chair or Co-Chairs of the Student Affairs Committee).

Trustees of the Society include the Treasurer, Secretary, Webmaster, Journal Editor, Bulletin Editor and Assistant Bulletin Editor.

photo by Rick West

Members of the 2013-14 Governing Board and Trustees (L-R).
FRONT: Brent Elliott, Alec McClay, Staffan Lindgren, Rebecca Hallett, Terry Wheeler.
BACK: Kevin Floate, Dicky Yu, Patrice Bouchard, Cedric Gillott, Annabelle Firlej, Martin. Erlandson, Scott Brooks and Kirk Hillier.


2013-2014 Governing Board
President
Rebecca Hallett
University of Guelph, 50 Stone Road East, Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1.
Tel. 519-824-4120 ext. 54488 Fax. 519-837-0442
Email: rhallett@uoguelph.ca
First Vice-President
Staffan Lindgren
University of Northern British Columbia
Prince George, BC Canada V2N 4Z9
Tel. 250- 960-5846, Fax 250-960-5539, E-mail:
Email: lindgren@unbc.ca
Second Vice-President
Terry Wheeler
Lyman Entomological Museum
McGill University, Macdonald Campus, 21111 Lakeshore Road, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, H9X 3V9
Tel. (514) 398-7937
Email: terry.wheeler@]mcgill.ca
Past-President
Rosemarie De Clerck-Floate
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
5403 - 1 Avenue South, PO Box 3000
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1
Tel. 403-317-2270 Fax: 403-382-3156
Email: Rosemarie.Declerck-Floate@agr.gc.ca

Directors
Directors-at-Large
Chris MacQuarrie (2014), Zoë Lindo (2015), Kirk Hillier (2016)

Regional Directors
Bill Riel (ESBC), Rob Longair, (ESA), Jeff Boone (ESS), Kateryn Rochon (ESM), Patrice Bouchard (ESO), Annabelle Firlej (SEQ), Gaétan Moreau (AES)

Student Representative
Paul Abram
Institut de Recherche en Biologie Végétale
Département de Sciences Biologiques, Université de Montréal
4101 Sherbrooke Est, Montréal, Québec H1X 2B2
Email: students@esc-sec.ca 

Trustees
Treasurer
Scott Brooks
Entomological Society of Canada
393 Winston Ave. Ottawa, ON K2A 1Y8
Tel. 613-694-2718    Fax. 613-759-1927
Email: scott.brooks@agr.gc.ca
Secretary
Alec McClay
Tel. 780-953-4077   Fax. 780-410-0496
Email: secretary@esc-sec.ca

The Canadian Entomologist Scientific Editor
Christopher Buddle, Editor-in-Chief,
The Canadian Entomologist
McGill University, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec Canada
Tel. 514-398-8026
editor@esc-sec.ca

Webmaster
Dicky Yu
E-mail: webmaster@esc-sec.ca

 




_______________________________________________________
ESC Blog Administrators
Morgan Jackson and Sean McCann
Email: entsoccanada@gmail.com

Bulletin Editor
Cedric Gillott
Dept of Biology, University of Saskatchewan
112 Science Place
Saskatoon, SK  S7N 5E2 1
Tel. 306-966-4401   Fax. 306-966-4461
Email: cedric.gillott@usask.ca

Assistant Bulletin Editor
Donna Giberson
Department of Biology, University of Prince Edward Island, 550 University Avenue, Charlottetown, PEI, Canada, C1A 4P3
Tel. 902-566-0797
Email: giberson@upei.ca


________________________________________________________
Representative to the Biological Survey of Canada
Dr. Christopher Buddle
Email: chris.buddle@mcgill.ca


_______________________________________

Head Office

Derna Lisi, Office Manager
Entomological Society of Canada
393 Winston Ave.
Ottawa, ON CANADA K2A 1Y8
Tel. 613-725-2619  Télécopie: 613-725-9349
Email: entsoc.can@bellnet.ca

footleft
footover