logo link
 
ESC blog
Entomological Society of Canada - News Feed
@CanEntomologist
version française
Board of Directors and Officers
The Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Society. It currently consists of 13 elected Directors (three Societal Directors, seven Directors nominated by affiliate Societies, and three Directors at Large) plus the Past President. The three Societal Directors are the President, First Vice-President and Second Vice-President, and together with the Past President they make up the Executive Council, which manages the Society between meetings of the full Board.

Officers of the Society report to the Board, and include the Treasurer, Secretary, Webmaster, Editor in Chief, Bulletin Editor, Assistant Bulletin Editor, and Student Representative.

Board

Attendees at the first Board of Directors meeting at ICE 2016 in Orlando (L-R).
Back row: Kirk Hillier, Fiona Hunter, Christopher Dufault, Rob Currie, Neil Holliday, Morgan Jackson, Rob Longair
Front row: Geoff Powell, Patrice Bouchard, Gaétan Moreau, Véronique Martel, Bill Riel, Chris Cutler, Sophie Cardinal

2016-2017 Board of Directors
President
Neil Holliday
Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-261-9041.
Email: Neil.Holliday@umanitoba.ca
First Vice-President
Patrice Bouchard
Canadian National Collection of Insects, Arachnids and Nematodes, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, K. W. Neatby Building, 960 Carling Avenue, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6. Tel.: 613-759-7510.
Email: patrice.bouchard@agr.gc.ca

Second Vice-President
Fiona Hunter
Department of Biological Sciences, Brock University, 1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way, St. Catharines, ON L2S 3A1. Tel.: 905-688-5550 x3394.
Email: funter@brocku.ca

Past-President
Terry Wheeler
Natural Resource Sciences, McGill University, Macdonald Campus, 21111 Lakeshore Road, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue, Quebec, H9X 3V9. Tel.: 514-398-7937.
Email: terry.wheeler@mcgill.ca

Directors
Regional Directors
Bill Riel (ESBC)
Natural Resources Canada, Pacific and Yukon Region, 506 West Burnside Road, Victoria, British Columbia, V8Z 1M5. Tel.: 250-298-2366.
Email: Bill.Riel@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Haley Catton, (ESA)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research and Development Centre, 5403 1 Avenue S., Lethbridge, AB T1J 4B1. Tel.: 403-317-3404.
Email: haley.catton@canada.ca

Jeff Boone (ESS)
City of Saskatoon, 1101 Ave. P N, Saskatoon, SK S7L 7K6. Tel.: 306-975-2766. Fax 306-975-3034.
E-mail: jeff.boone@saskatoon.ca

Rob Currie (ESM)
Dept. of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-474-6020
Email: Rob.Currie@umanitoba.ca

Sophie Cardinal (ESO)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, 960 Carling Ave, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0C6. Tel.: 613-759-1797 Fax: 613-759-1701
Email: Sophie.Cardinal@agr.gc.ca

Étienne Normandin (SEQ)
Institut de recherche en biologie végétale, Université de Montréal, 4101, rue Sherbrooke Est Montréal, Québec H1X 2B2. Tel. : 514-343-6111 poste 82703.

Susan Blatt (AES)
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Kentville Research and Development Centre, 32 Main Street, Kentville, NS B4N 1J5. Tel.: 902-365-8852.
Email: Suzanne.Blatt@AGR.GC.CA

Directors-at-Large
Chris Cutler (2017)
Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agriculture, Dalhousie University, 21 Cox Rd., Truro, NS, Canada, B2N 5E3.
Email: chris.cutler@Dal.Ca

Véronique Martel (2018)
Ressources naturelles Canada, Service canadien des forêts, Centre de Foresterie des Laurentides, 1055, rue du P.E.P.S. CP 10380, Succ. Sainte-Foy, Québec, Québec G1V 4C7. Tel. : 418-640-2625
Email: veronique.martel@canada.ca

Laura Timms (2019)
56 Lawlor Avenue, Toronto, ON M3E 3L7.
Email: laura.le.timms@gmail.com


Officers
Treasurer
Christopher Dufault
461 Tweedsmuir Ave., Ottawa, ON K1Z 5P1, Tel.: 613-728-1677. Cell: 613-261-1314.
Email: christopher.p.dufault(at)gmail.com
Skype: christopherdufault1

Secretary
Vincent Hervet
Lethbridge Research and Development Centre, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, 5403 - 1 Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1. Tel.: 403-317-2237.
Email: vincent.hervet@gmail.com
Editor-in-Chief
Kevin Floate
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research Centre, 5403 - 1 Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B1. Tel.: 403-317-2242. Fax: 403-382-3156.
Email: kevin.floate@agr.gc.ca

 
Bulletin Editor
Cedric Gillott
University of Saskatchewan, Department of Biology, 112 Science Place, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5E2. Tel.: 306-966-4401. Fax: 306-966-4461.
Email: cedric.gillott@usask.ca

Assistant Bulletin Editor
Donna Giberson
Department of Biology, University of Prince Edward Island, 550 University Avenue, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, C1A 4P3. Tel.: 902-566-0797.
Email: giberson@upei.ca
Webmaster
Jordan Bannerman
Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba, 66 Chancellor's Circle, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2. Tel.: 204-480-1021.
Email: jordan.bannerman@umanitoba.ca

Student Representative
Miles Zhang
UCF Department of Biology, Biological Sciences Bldg, 4100 Libra Drive, Orlando, FL, USA 32816-2368
Email: yuanmeng.zhang@gmail.com
Blog Administrator
Morgan Jackson
School of Environmental Sciences, University of Guelph, 50 Stone Rd E., Guelph, Ontario, N1G 2W1.Tel. 519-835-7907. Twitter: @BioInFocus.
Email: jackson@uoguelph.ca
Blog Administrator
Sean McCann
Department of Biological Sciences, Simon Fraser University, 8888 University Drive, Burnaby, British Columbia, V5A 1S6. Te.: 778-558-3953. Fax: 778-782-3496.
Email: smccann27@gmail.com

Office Staff
Administrative Assistant
Liane Gendron
Entomological Society of Canada, 503-386 Broadway, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R6.
Phone: (888) 821-8387 Fax: (204) 947-9767
Email: lgendron@esc-sec.ca

Executive Director
Geoff Powell
Entomological Society of Canada, 503-386 Broadway, Winnipeg, MB R3C 3R6.
Phone: (888) 821-8387 Fax: (204) 947-9767
Email: gpowell@esc-sec.ca

Representatives
Representative to Biological Survey of Canada
David Langor
Natural Resources Canada, Northern Forestry Centre, 5320 122 Street Northwest, Edmonton, AB T6H 3S5. Tel.: (780) 435-7330.
Email: david.langor@canada.ca
footleft
footover